Changes to 1.2.5 theme so its compatible with 1.3.1

Hi I've downloaded a theme to my local machine, where I'm building my site before launching on the net, and I stupidly downloaded a theme for 1.2.5 (PAID) It docent display correctly on my site. The footer and header do not display correctly, although the rest of the site does.

I've tried clicking the 1.1v compatibility in the preference tab and that doesn't work either. Is it a case of waiting for the people i bought it off to upgrade this template or is it something I can do (nearly a complete newb)

Thank you for your help in advance

Daniel

Its on my local machine only thats the problem I've got, but the working demo is on this url

http://www.myecommercetemplates.com/prestashop/PRE032/

The home, account etc menu is not shown on the header, the contact us and bookmark are black and there is a grey rectangle around the search bar.

On the footer the background is there but none of the details or images

I've contacted the seller but still waiting on an answer (not holding much hope on them getting back to me)

Thank you for your help guys

I guees there have to be some kind of module that controls the top menu (Home, Your Account, etc). Check to see that you have that menu installed correctly. Perhaps there is another version of it that works with v1.3.1.

Have you checked that the footer menu module is activated (block various links) and that the pics for payment is installed?

I've sorted it, one of the modules that came with the theme wasnt installed correctly, I've since re-downloaded and its fine. Thank you Minh for helping me out.