Change carrier in order after order has been placed

rick0012

Hi all, first up thank you all for this great platform,  Prestashop is just great :)

I have recently launched an online store to sell my handmade crafts, I am new to prestashop. I have run across an issue today. I have signed up with a logistic partner who delivers on almost all location of india. Today I got an order which when I took to my logistics to deliver I got to know that they dont deliver to that location but they were friendly enough to arrange for another courier service which ships to that location.

The issue now is prior to this I only had one carrier in my store and all my orders automatically went through with this carrier but now this order is getting shipped with a new one and I have no way to edit the carrier in the order and as such if i update with the tracking id that I got from this new courier service then the mail will go out with a link of the old courier service tracking id and it will be an invalid tracking id.

How do i update the carrier from this order from the exisitng one to this new one?

Also is it possible to not show the carrier option during checkout to the client, as I wont know before hand which carrier will be able to ship to the clients location.

Hi,

If its a different carrier than the one setup in your shop i advice you to create the new Carrier in your shop. As soon as that is done we can dive into the Database and update the order manually with the new information.I understand that this only involves one order, correct?

Now to your second question: If you don't know which carrier will ship to the customer area, how do you calculate the shipping price at checkout? Or do you have a fix price no matter what carrier or where it ships to?

Cheers,

André

Edited by jetway (see edit history)

Hello,

Thank you for your response :) I have created the new carrier would be great if you could guide me through the db edit.