Can't access my site, please help!

Hi all,

I have never built a site before. I managed to set up a nice store on prestashop and proceeded to take down the "coming soon" notice i had put up (all done using cpanel and softaculous). My site was live at:

caliopecollection.com/presta

I thought I'd simply have to move all the files from the presta folder into the public_html folder to make my site live at:

caliopecollections.com

but doing that has caused me to lose both front end and backend access to my site:

on the front end caliopecollections.com    =>    now a blank white screen and

caliopecollections.com/presta      =>    shows index of/presta

attempting to access backend administration gives an error  "can't establish a connection to the server at localhost".

I did my best to put all the files back where they used to be, but to no avail. it seems i have lost the links to access my site. Any and all help is appreciated in resolving this, because I spent two months building the site and I can't fathom having to redo all that work.  i've scoured the forums and i feel quite foolish for being the only one to have done this.

Note: Currently, in my public_html folder, i've moved every file and folder into the presta subfolder except for cgi-bin

Thanks again.

you are in trouble  :) . Dont worrry. do the following.

Still chances are there.

First thing hosting company to take back up of your website and database also. Make a zip file and download to your pc/laptop.

ask few questions. 

- before you move presta folder in this public_html folder, which files were here,, there was any project or just index.html was there? 

- Where is prestashop files are located as of now ?

- Search folders in public_html of prestashop directory if there is any ?

caliopecollections.com 

post-401934-0-39846800-1472267776_thumb.png

• Like 1

Hi all who replied!

Yes, I was really freaking out, but I managed to sort it out.