An error occurred. No stock was added.

emartinez0131

I added 9 products to my catalog, and the Advanced Stock Management system is in use. The first 7 went without a hitch - I created my warehouse, selected the items in each product associated with the warehouse, went into stock management, and added stock -- no problem.

The last two items simply refuse to add stock. I get the error, which is the title of this topic: An error occurred. No stock was added.

I added all of the products following the same exact guidelines as the others. Unless there is some limitation with the advance stock management system I wasn't aware of, I am stumped.

If anyone can point me in the right direction, I would be very grateful. I've done a lot of programming and development, and I don't mind sharing tips and helping others whenever possible. I am new to PrestaShop, but not ecommerce or php.

Thank in advance to all,

--Ed

If you're getting that error, it means StockManager::getProducts is returning false. You'll need to investigate why. The $quantity or $id_product parameters may be missing or invalid, the $warehouse parameter may not be a valid object, the $price_te parameter may be 0 or the $warehouse->management_type may be invalid. Once you add some debugging code to know which of these is returning false, it will be easier to trace the problem.

• 3 months later...

It's taken a while to figure out what the issues were with the Advanced Stock Management, which is why I haven't posted for some time. Here's what we discovered was causing the issues:

- We performed an intensive import of products into PrestaShop using a 3rd party called Cart2Cart. They did an excellent job getting all of our products, descriptions, images, etc. into PS.

- We setup the site again without the import, and added products instead of an import. This solved the issue.