Shipping charges that I have not set

Hi Guys,

I am rather new to Prestashop and have recentrly installed Version 1.2.5.0 - 0.051s .
Everything went exceptionally well until I tried to order a product - the shipping was not as I had set it to be.

To see if I could narrow down the problem, I deteted all carriers to start again, yet still £5.80 was showing as a shipping charge. I zero'd shipping on price ranges and on weight ranges, and can't think where else this " surcharge " would be hidding.

If I add a shipping charge of say £2.00 the figure increases to £7.80 hence why I am calling it a surcharge.
Any ideas??
Regards
Andy

Do you use module cash on delivery with fee ? And your fee is 5.8 ?

have you tried bypassing known bug by inserting 0.00001 in first price/weight ranges instead of 0.0.

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your help.
I do not accept COD, so I have not installed that payment option.
I have tried the the 0.00001 suggested and still have £5.80 showing as postage cost.

I am understanding the problem a little better now: It was actually £5.98 postage which happens to be £5 plus 19.6 % VAT. I deleted the VAT category 19.6% and it has reduced to £5.00.

When I first experimented with Prestashop I had this £5 extra postage problem. I found it to be a handling charge ( standard in the setup ) which I removed and the problem went away. It would appear that I have a "hidden " £5 postal or carriage charge somewhere !!
Regards
Andy

Question, When you click on the shipping tab and go down to the part that says "Fees by carrier, geographical zone, and ranges" and on the drop down select the carrier, do you see fees there?

If so, zero them out and click save. CLICKING SAVE is key. I kept changing the numbers and never clicked save, my scroll bar stopped just under the bottom Country so I didn't see it.