Why force me to a business account?

ebroker

Few versions before the paypal module was acception paypal standard account to.

Now i'm trying to set up paypal modulce and is asking for a business account?

I see that prestashop is a partner for paypal when i try set up business accoutn, that e\xplain it.

I don't own a business, i'm a indiviadual who ocasionally selles scrapbooking paper with 1,49$

I see there is a option for pro hosted payments with Monthly subscription of £20.

Are you serious??? I don't even make 20 $ per month

I want to use my paypal personal account for payments on my website, is there otehr paypal module or do i have to delete prestashop?

• 3 months later...

yes I agree I'm not happy with Prestashop. I signed up to Paypal pro bought the Prestashop module (very expensive) plus am now paying £20 pcm to paypal for the pro service. Only to find the prestashop pro module doesn't accommodate the Paypal Pro hosted solution that I need as I am a small trader and not PCI registered or compliant. So after talking to Paypal (who have been very helpful) I now bought a 3rd party module (again over $200) and I can't get that working either.  Prestashop will not answer my emails asking for a refund to a product that didn't tell me it was not a solution for the Paypal hosted solution. And neither module includes express checkout. All in all It's a right shambles and I'm hundreds of pounds worse off and still can't get my site live!!!! If prestashop hadn't sneakily hidden the free paypal module I was using on my old site none of this would have happened. Unfortunately I'm stuck with prestashop otherwise I'd have jumped ship over this.

• 2 weeks later...