Postage configuration

Hi there, im new to prestashop so uncertain if this has been addressed before.

I am setting up a prestashop site (based within the UK) to trade domestically within the UK and rest of Europe.

I have set up 2 carriers in the shipping tab 1. Royal Mail Recorded (for UK orders) and 2. Royal Mail International (for the rest of Europe)

We offer free delivery for orders over £30 but for the UK only.

What I cant find out what to do is set the system up to only allow free delivery on orders over £30 for UK (ie the Royal Mail recorded). Essentially I can only get Prestashop to apply a blanket policy of free delivery over £30 whichever country the order comes from.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Kindest regards

Craig

I too am after a solution to this.

I have 3 carriers (well 3 levels of the one carrier, being regular, express and express platinum) and also a pickup from store option (which is free).

I want to have free delivery over a $value, but for the free delivery to only apply to the first carrier option, otherwise customers will simply select the most expensive carrier option and get free shipping!

I would also like to be able to do this.

I would also like to allow certain items to only use a certain carrier or to be restricted to UK postage only. As I do sell some items which cannot be shipped outside of the UK by law.

Anybody?

I would have thought this would be a standard feature?

If you have three carriers, all of increasing cost and speed of delivery, such as regular and express, I don't want the free postage to apply to all carriers if over the set limit in the back office.

The free postage $ limit should be carrier specific, while giving the shopper the option of upgrading to a faster delivery at cost if they want to.

Anyone??

Hello,

I need something along that way also.

I have 2 carries.

Correos: I charge a flat rate of 3 euros. If customer spends more that 30 euros this carrier is free