Which Template(s) should I use

I am not sure this is the correct forum, but I need to start somewhere. If I am in the wrong area, I apologize. 

I have been using PrestaShop for a few months now and I am having trouble getting the information I need into the site in a fashion that flows for the user as most of these templates are oriented to mass marketing. We sell our own specialty software that targets very specific industries and organizations. I am looking for a template that will allow me to easily put up a number of informational pages that allow me to tout the features and benefits of my software package. The first priority of the web site is to explain the many features and uses of the software, and it is a long list. If the prospective customer likes what they read, they will look at our options and pricing which (and I know it sounds wrong) is primary in importance but secondary in what the prospect wants to see. I have tried a couple of templates but they have proven to be very difficult to provide informational content in any coherent fashion. If anybody knows of a template such as I have described, I would like to know about it (and I am looking for user recommendations, not sellers). If I am barking up the wrong tree with PrestaShop, I would like to know before I spend even more money on something that doesn't work for me. I like a lot of what I see in PrestaShop, but I am not finding what I need.

Hi CSentry,

No direct answer to your question, but a few questions to make sure everyone understands what you're looking for exactly:

- Do you sell one product, which needs extensive documentation/information for the clients, or do you have many products, EACH with extensive information with it?