[SOLVED] Not able to transplant the "featured products" module of home page to reight or left column

I am new to prestashop.. actually i am having a problem the the "featured products" module in home page is not getting transplanted to right or left column.also it on removing from "display home" module is getting dis-appeared.. I checked the css and the tpl files.. please will any one help me? i want my slider covering the center, my featured products each 3 in 2 rows, and the right side column in its place i.e contact block, new products, etc in the right block only.... does any one have the solution?

you need to modify this module. It's necessary to add left / right hook support.

just create funcitons like:

public function hookDisplayLeftColumn($params)

{

if (!$this->isCached('homefeatured.tpl', $this->getCacheId('homefeatured')))
{
$category = new Category(Context::getContext()->shop->getCategory(), (int)Context::getContext()->language->id);
$nb = (int)Configuration::get('HOME_FEATURED_NBR');
$products = $category->getProducts((int)Context::getContext()->language->id, 1, ($nb ? $nb : 8));
            $products = array_reverse($products);
$this->smarty->assign(array(
'products' => $products,
'add_prod_display' => Configuration::get('PS_ATTRIBUTE_CATEGORY_DISPLAY'),
'homeSize' => Image::getSize(ImageType::getFormatedName('home')),
));
}
return $this->display(__FILE__, 'homefeatured.tpl', $this->getCacheId('homefeatured'));
}

and:

public function hookDisplayRightColumn($params)

{

if (!$this->isCached('homefeatured.tpl', $this->getCacheId('homefeatured')))
{
$category = new Category(Context::getContext()->shop->getCategory(), (int)Context::getContext()->language->id);
$nb = (int)Configuration::get('HOME_FEATURED_NBR');
$products = $category->getProducts((int)Context::getContext()->language->id, 1, ($nb ? $nb : 8));
            $products = array_reverse($products);
$this->smarty->assign(array(
'products' => $products,