[SOLVED] Configuration is not found

Hello

I'm a newbie user of prestashop and I have a problem with uploading a new theme, I've read documentation, tutorials and other information I'd found on google, but I can't resolve that problem by myself.

I'll explain... I could upload with FTP the new theme called Element and it appears in backoffice as a eligible theme with the default one. But when I select the new theme and click save, an error message appears: "can't access to configuration file". I guess it means it can't find config.xml, but in myprestashop/themes/element/ there is a config.xml

However, the default theme have a config.xml too and I can't select that because the same reason (can't access configuration file)

My prestashop version is 1.4.1.0 and the theme I want to include is 1.2.5 version. Maybe is there my problem, are they incompatible? Maybe I have to upload my version of prestashop?

I don't know what do anymore, should anyone help me, please? Thanks

themes.zip

First of all, thanks for you quickly answer :)

I read the information in that link and I have some questions...

If I understand correctly, there are two ways to install a theme:

1) upload my theme in the folder /themes with FTP

2) upload my theme in the folder /modules/themeinstallator/import

Which way is better? Or I must upload my new theme folder in both places?

Hey ;)

Sorry i forgot to activate the notifications of reply ^^

Installing using the Theme Installator module

This is the recommended method, as it preserves all the blocks' positions on their respective hooks.

The "Import/export a theme" module is a native module, and should be installed by default. This is a special module that enables you to import a theme and install it (and its attached modules), or to export a theme and its modules from your shop in order to share it with the world.