HELP! I've messed it up!

Hi folks,

Ive installed prestshop and had ti working fine and was addint products etc etc. It was installed at www.mydomain.com/shop

I then installed another theme, which didnt work anyway as the page was blank.

I've now reset the defulat theme but when I go to my usual www.mydomain.com/shop it automatically forwards me to www.mydomain.com/shop/en

And my shop is obviously not there, its just a blank page!

PLEASE any suggestions on how I stop it forwarding to the new 'en' folder??

any advice would be great as im new to this and love prestashop

P.S I've DELETED the theme by clicking on the little 'trash can' icon so its now longer in my 'themes' but its still forwarding to that page where nothing exsists.

Thanks

UPDATE (but still somethign wrong)

I've gone into PREFERENCES>SEO & URLS and edits the index page. When i went in it said '/shop/' so ive changed it to '/' and I can now see PART of my site on the www.domainname.com/shop.

However, all i can see is basic text, no template layout and if i click on the links I get a 404 error for each and every link. Ive attached a screenshot. I REALLY do not want to have to restart all over again so hoping someone might know how to solve this! :( So fed up that that stupdi template I installed messed it up!

screenshot here :-

http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/1366/s5nc.jpg

Edited by dazlia (see edit history)

can you show configuration of the mentioned fields? shop domain, shop base uri - of course from preferences > seo & urls tab.

moreover, try to regenerate the .htaccess file located in your root dir of the store.

Hi Vekia,

Appreciate your reply but like i said I'm new to this so I understand (i think) what you mean when you say "can i show you the configuration for each field from SEO & URLS tab".

I dont know what you mean when you talk about regenerating .htaaccess file though im afraid.?

Should i just take a screenshot of the SEO & URL's page ? is that what you mean?

thanks