Adding links to Order Messages templatefiles

I want to send some followup emails to customers a couple of weeks after a purchase has been completed in my store - and I want to add some links in this email - to eg. our facebookpage and a picture gallery on our page where customers can upload pictures of themselves and the product..

I have found solution to be able to add link in an earlier post, but I can find my template file so I can actually add the links in my existing order message email-templates??

Anyone know where to find these?

And when I find these - how do I actually add link in code - what do I write? (I have little knowledge of html etc codes)

Thanks a lot for all and any help..

Hi,

you'll need to find the email template - I don't know which one you're talking about here, could you specify it for us ? (Just give us p.e. the subject of the email). Once you got that right, go to your FTP and open the email template you want to.

For adding for example a link to your Facebook page, you'll need the <a> tag.

You could write something like this.

Join the great community of our customers on our <a href="www.facebook.com/nameofyourpage">Facebook Page</a>

What this code does - it will display Facebook Page as a link leading to your Facebook page.

Hi PSfever

Thanks a lot for your answer.

I have made 2 standard order messages emails that I want to send - one named: Provpaket uppföljning.

But my problem is that I have no clue as where to locate this in my folder - I have been searching all folders of my installation - I still have the default "Delay" template as well but no luck finding that either (Assume they are in the same location)

Any ideas?

Thanks again

Hi PSfever

No, order_conf is the order confirmation that is sent whenever an order is placed..

I need the mails that I send out to customers by my choosing..

See attached picture for where to find how to send them..

www.stonewall.se/upload/Prestashop%20forum.png

You get what i mean?