[solved] tpl files are not compiled

Hi all, I'm running 1.5.4.1 and i have a problem with tpl files.

I have the cache disabled and template cache setted to force compilation.

I have installed the module for clearing cache and also deleted all files in /cache/smarty/compile and /cache/smarty/cache and inside my theme cache folder

I don't have any caching systems ( like varnish etc ) in background.

Hovewer if i edit any tpl file, no changes are visible in the front end. Of course my browser cache is empty.

At the moment i'm on localhost with xampp enabled.

What should i do? Thanks for all

I know that this may be dumb question, but... are you sure that you editing correct theme .tpl files?

Moreover, if you editing module .tpl files you should chceck themes/your_theme/modules/your_module/ directory for this file. if this file exists there - you should apply changes there

You are right: the theme has the module folder inside. ( yes i am a dumb sorry ^^" but i am new to ps :) )

By the way i have another question about my module tpl file:

this is my install code

return parent::install() &&
 $this->registerHook( 'top' ) &&
 $this->registerHook( 'header' );

and this is my function for the tpl file

public function hookTop( $params ){
 return $this->display( __FILE__ , 'blockinfo.tpl' );
}

Am i wrong in something?

This is my module structure

42b6029b2eb3c7c2e8b43ea331e840f7.png

and inside the tpl, there is just a string : "THIS IS A TEST". I added the " / " sign, but in the front end the string isn't displayed :(

I found on the guide for module developing this text:

hookDisplayLeftColumn(): will hook code into the left column – in our case, it will fetch the MYMODULE_NAME module setting and display the module's template file, mymodule.tpl, which must be located in the /views/templates/hook/ folder.

So i did this in the first time, but it didn't work. Then i tried to put the tpl file into the root of the module folder and still no results :(