Does anyone know how to change the currency symbol with correct instructions?

Hi Guys

I do hope you can help me as I’ve searched endless help files and presta forums but nothing works. My store is the 1.5.4 version. Quite simply I want to display currency in GBP £ I have changed the default to GBP but there’s no edit symbol to change anything I installed the localization pack and it came through okay, but once again there was only one option and that was the dollar sign? Can you please tell me what I have to change to get the £ sign. Nothing in the back office will do it automatically? I am really struggling with this and the prestashop is great apart from this.

My thanks in advance

Danny

Hi and thanks but thats the problem? I have done that and GBP is enabled but the edit or symbol icons are greayed out? Whatever way you navigate around the admin theres no £ sign option anywhere? I am new to prestashop and cant understand why this si so much hassle?

Dan

Hi - I'm also installing 1.5.4 for my new business and have a currency query. Is the currency selection for the buyer automatic from the customer's email address or can the customer select a preferred currency from a menu on the home page (as with the 1.4 version I have used before). All I can see is a scruffy little black coloured block that seems to hover and flicker around the top of the r.h column, sometime positioning itself right over my New Products Block. Surely this can't be the currency menu?

Hi Benjamin.

Yes the localisation currency is set for pound only and enabled. All the defaults are in pounds. But nothing will get rid of the $ sign at the front end? I am in depair with this because I can put products in yet and Im really out of time here? It seems this is a common problem and no one ahs the answer???

Anyone who is good with prestashop got any clue or idea?

Dan