Order number as invoice number

Hi everybody,

I'm not just a newbie here in prestashop, but a newbie at almost everything.

My problem is this:

I want to show my order reference number as the same as my invoice number.

I have set my invoice prefix and generation fine.

Prestashop version: 1.5.3.1

This, I believe is common practice, order number = invoice number.

I've spent the last 4-5 hours on the forum trying to find out how to do this and have been unable to.

Does anyone have the "Idiots Guide" to setting the order reference number to the same as the invoice number?

I would really appreciate this help.

Thanks in advance for your kind guidance.

Is there nobody out there whose had this problem?

It's taking a really long time.

Ah well - if I can't get the info/help, I'll have to move on!

That's the problem with these opensource things - you get f**kall support unless you pay an arm and a leg. They they mither you to death.

We'll see

Edited by mkwdmike (see edit history)

• 2 months later...

Solved v 1.5.4 Order number #23 reference number (000023) and invoice number #IN000023 can be same.

[sharedmedia=core:attachments:72198

if your order invoice number is different then make changes in your database in these tables id_order_invoice , id_order both field should be same in ps18_order_invoice_payment table

id_order_invoice id_order number ps18_order_invoice all these should be same.

Edited by iansari13 (see edit history)
  • Like 1

Solved v 1.5.4 Order number #23 reference number (000023) and invoice number #IN000023 can be same.

if your order invoice number is different then make changes in your database in these tables

id_order_invoice , id_order both field should be same in ps18_order_invoice_payment table

id_order_invoice , id_order ,number ps18_order_invoice all these should be same.