csv import

I installed version 1.5.3.1. I did import categories. The character € (euro) is a problem. In UTF-* the categorie si not copies. In ISO the categorie is copied but the character is a square-sign.

Another problem is that you can import an image url. This is not working and I can't find how to slove this. Do I have to upload the images first and whereto? And how does the url looks like?

Anu suggestions.

Sorry, but do you really want me to understand the solution given in the link? The categorie CSV import offers the possibility of an image url. I just want to know how that works. The same for the euro character. See my questions above.

I am new to prestashop, so I hope to find things in documentation or substitutes of it.

Thanjs again for any auggestions.

• 2 weeks later...

Hello Noudshoorn

Seems to be a bug with 1.5.3.1 regarding image uploads. Here is the fix. Take your time and double check you typing!

This is for version 1.5.3.1

Take your time and BE CAREFUL!

1. Navigate to controllers/admin/AdminImportController.php

2. Make/Save a copy of AdminImportController.php - just in case you need to resurrect it.

3. Open AdminImportController.php with a suitable application (Notepad, Dreamweaver, whatever...)

4. Scroll down to line (approx) 645 you are looking for the following lines to delete:

645 do $uniqid = uniqid(); while (file_exists(_PS_UPLOAD_DIR_.$uniqid));

646 $tmp_file = file_put_contents(_PS_UPLOAD_DIR_.$uniqid, $field);

647 $fd = fopen($temp, 'r');

5. Delete the 3-lines above (the lines are important to delete - the line numbers in case your numbers differ slightly)

6. Add the following lines in their place:

645 do $uniqid_path = _PS_UPLOAD_DIR_.uniqid(); while (file_exists($uniqid_path));

646 file_put_contents($uniqid_path, $field);

647 $fd = fopen($uniqid_path, 'r');

7. Delete the following line which is just a line or two down - apprx 650

650 unlink($tmp_file);

8. Replace it with:

650 unlink($uniqid_path);