Footer Links

Hi guys;

I'm new to prestoshop. I must admit that at first it seemed difficult, however I'm slowly getting the hang of things.

In regards to my footer, i am using the CMS block for the links. It seems the links;

• special
  • new products
  • top sellers
  • contact us

are hard coded into the template. I was hoping we could remove these.

Also i would like two vertical footer lists.

Ideally the first list would go;

**SHOPNAME**

New Products

Top Sellers

About

Privacy Policy

Terms of Us

whilst the second column would go

**HELP**

Contact Us

Custom CMS Page

Shipping

Return Policy

any ideas?

You can remove the above mentioned footer links by commenting out some code in the blockcms.tpl file. Assuming your PrestaShop is installed directly in the public_html directory on your hosting account, the path to the file would be public_html/modules/blockcms/blockcms.tpl. For the specials link comment out the following code:

<li class="first_item"><a href="{$link->getPageLink('prices-drop.php')}"
title="{l s='Specials' mod='blockcms'}">{l s='Specials' mod='blockcms'}</a></li>

For new products:

<li class="{if $PS_CATALOG_MODE}first_{/if}item">
<a href="{$link->getPageLink('new-products.php')}"
title="{l s='New products' mod='blockcms'}">
{l s='New products' mod='blockcms'}</a></li>

For top sellers:

<li class="item"><a href="{$link->getPageLink('best-sales.php')}"
title="{l s='Top sellers' mod='blockcms'}">
{l s='Top sellers' mod='blockcms'}</a></li>

And for contact us:

<li class="item"><a href="{$link->getPageLink('contact-form.php', true)}"
title="{l s='Contact us' mod='blockcms'}">
{l s='Contact us' mod='blockcms'}</a></li>

To comment out HTML code put an exclamation mark and two hyphens (e.g. <!--) after the first bracket for the particular string of code, and two hyphens before the last bracket (e.g. -->). To edit a file you can download it with an FTP client, modify it with a text editor (e.g. Notepad), and then upload it back.