I am new with Prestashop. I am trying to install it just with the example data that is in the database.

I did it and I can work in my back office but I can not see the front office.

All the times that I try to see it I get the page that I attached here.

post-308448-0-86540600-1323625588_thumb.jpg

In that page sent by the web server you can read " ...you see this web page because there is not web site at this adress"

The web site is www.aromasdemitierra.com.ar

I do not want to develop my own site. I only want to see how to use this tool in order to compare prestashop with other kind of software. If I choose Prestashop, then, my idea will be to ask somebody to help me to make it more secure, install some others modules and perhaps change the theme.

So, I apreciatte if somebody help me to make work the front office,

and, if anybody consider that can help me to develop my site, please, write me to [email protected]

Thank in advance, ....sorry my English is no so good as I would like!

Eduardo

Most probably, you did not install prestashop correctly.

Follow the instructions below to install.

1. Create a database for your store, or use the database designated by your hosting company.

2. Turn on GD Library functionality. On a default installation of PHP, the GD Library is turned off. The standard Windows instructions are:

1. In the root directory of your PHP folder, open the php.ini file.

2. Uncomment the line extension=php_gd2.dll (about half-way through the file, in the middle of a long list of extensions) by deleting the ;

3. Restart the services.

3. Download the PrestaShop e-Commerce solution software.

4. Unzip the PrestaShop ZIP archive anywhere on your hard drive.