[Solved] (Sub)Category image not display with link rewrite enabled

TheMash

Hello Prestashop users,
I'm using Prestashop since version 1.2.5 and it's one of the most (if not the most) E-Commerce I like.
Im a web designer and actually I've 4 web shops running on prestashop.

The last I've published is 1.4.3 version and I think I've found a bug.
I use it with a custom developed theme, using the default prestashop theme e totally change it grafically.

You can check this shop at this adress -> http://www.ricamissimi.com
If you enter the categories with subcategories you can notice the missing subcategory images.

The problem is...
Both locally and remote when LINK REWRITE is enabled category and subcategories images doesnt display.
With the help of Firebug, I've found the problem is on url path building.

I've changed the default "NO image available image" with customized one, simply because I didnt like it. And it works fine with link rewrite disabled.

So I investigated. The link building happen in classes/Link.php, and the file that call the class is on theme directory, category.tpl.

On row 68, themes/yourtheme/category.tpl

getCatImageLink($subcategory.link_rewrite, $subcategory.id_image, 'medium')}" alt="" width="{$mediumSize.width}" height="{$mediumSize.height}" />

The function in classes/Link.php, row 247

public function getCatImageLink($name, $id_category, $type = null)
   {
       return ($this->allow == 1) ? (__PS_BASE_URI__.'c/'.$id_category.($type ? '-'.$type : '').'/'.$name.'.jpg') : (_THEME_CAT_DIR_.$id_category.($type ? '-'.$type : '').'.jpg');
   }

So I've checked a previos version of Prestashop (1.4.2.5) to compare which differences there between the two classes and template file.
In the template, the code is the same. So the problem should be on class Link.php.
Let's compare them!

classes/Link.php, function getCatImageLink() version 1.4.3

{