Quick Install?

Hi All!

Newbie here!

So I just started playing around with prestashop tonight and it seems great, I just can't get the hang of the editing, I've been used to Joomla and Wordpress, and these can come with 'QUICK INSTALLS" that imports sample data, does any Prestashop come with such an install? I have installed themes but don't have a clue how to build it like the demo once it's installed?

Can anyone help? Thanks in advance.

Basically yes.

For instance with say Joomla, when you download a theme, it either comes as itelf, or as a theme with sample data. So you can install it along with the data so it looks exactly like the demo, and build from there and change content accordingly.

I'm struggling with Prestashop in the fact that i've installed the theme but I have a blank page and don't have a clue where to start with the modules and getting the layout to look like the demo.

If you could help I'd be mega greatful. Do you have Skype? Thanks!

as far as i know prestashop installation is already loaded with sample product and default prestashop theme (that you see in the demo).

When you install your prestashop, you must choose full installation. That way, you will see your prestashop like the demo.

If you choose beside that, you will see nothing. or you will see prestashop as catalog (no add to cart feature are installed.)

i hope this video could help you to install themes on prestashop and install prestashop it self.

http://www.youtube.com/dapurpixel#p/u/3/9CiLv0p-Z4c

I've installed Prestashop just fine, along with the default demo.

What I am meaning is when I install a free theme I've found. I can't get it to look like the theme, could you help with that?

Hi mcnig!