Dynamic links on CMS pages and in product descriptions

Holoweb

Hello. PS 1.7.8.1.

Im searching for a way how to use dynamic links over my website. Im adding links on CMS pages and in product description for other products within text and i have lot of that in CMS pages too. I have 7 languages on my website and its impossible to keep track of every link, so whenever i rename some page, or change the structure a little, lot of these links all over my website breaks.

I need a way to use {$link->getCategoryLink('6')}, or simial stuff that are used in TPL file on CMS pages and category descriptions. I was not able to find any solution for this, even tho some threads with this question already exists.

I have some experience, so i can move around files and code a little. Any help will be greatly appreciated. I would be happy if you know a modul that do that, im prety sure im not the onlůy one who needs this.

Thank you!

Hugo

20 hours ago, Olivier CLEMENCE said:

Hi Holoweb,

where did you find other topic about this feature please ?

I just googled but its all 10+ years old and not relatable.

20 hours ago, ps8moduly.cz said:
{url entity='category' id=6 id_lang=Context::getContext()->language->id}

{url entity='cms' id=5 id_lang=Context::getContext()->language->id}

Well thanks, but this is not working. This would work in .TPL files, but i search for something what will work in CMS pages, which are populated with HTML

2 hours ago, ps8moduly.cz said:

And will you show me how you now put it in the CMS pages?

It works, but you have to put it in the source code, the <> icon. Furthermore, HTML Purifier must be disabled.