Can't enable module - conflict in two modules

NevilleWatts

Hi,

I'm new to the forum - hello everyone.

I'm fairly new to Presta - I've been working with PrestaShop but it was a few years ago and I did mostly front-end, none of the back.

Now I've been handed a task of maintaining a shop. I'm a little bit rusty.

We've got a module called Google Merchant Centre Pro. Now I want to install module that is suppose to let the customers see the products in 3D. Unfortunately I've got an error about that method __construct is overwritten (?) in class Product in the former module. Is there a quick fix for that? I tried to change the method name but then all hell got loose, got 500, etc., so I think that's a no-go (or did I broke to early and should check what was that 500 about?). I've tried to search the forums for that particular thing but either I can't describe it well or my case is too specific.

Thank you very much in advance.

You have to ask the developer of this module to install it for you. I think it has to do with an override wich is used by an other module and now also is used by the new module. Normally a developer fixes that for you.

Its not difficult, but with no code experience this is a task for a developer.

I got some code experience, just a little bit rusty with presta-environment, that's why I'm here - for recon purposes. Is there a better section in the forums for me to ask that question? I would like to know what can I change in this module and not break anything while installing? 

11 hours ago, NevilleWatts said:

I got some code experience, just a little bit rusty with presta-environment, that's why I'm here - for recon purposes. Is there a better section in the forums for me to ask that question? I would like to know what can I change in this module and not break anything while installing? 

this is not terribly uncommon.

1) see module check module override folder