Enforcing strong passwords

ironfist

I have a client using prestashop (note I have no prior experience with prestashop).

The client has a very weak admin password, and I am pretty sure the same is true of all her other staff/admins too.

Is there any way to enforce strong passwords and to force all the admins to change their passwords if they are too weak?

2 hours ago, juanrojas said:

All passwords are insecure, the most secure at this time is the double authentication factor

This is not true.

Passwrd1234 is an insecure password because it can be easily guessed or hacked by any basic hacking tool which tries common passwords and dictionary attacks.

gK£1lD09Uihngy%55873 is not insecure as it is randomly generated and cannot be guessed and will not be hacked by a brute force or dictionary attack. 

2 factor authentication add a 2nd layer of security by requiring a code from another authentication device, so just a username/password by itself is not enough.

8 hours ago, AddWeb Solution said:

Do you want to show strong password sugesstions during login or change it from admin panel?

read the original question, you are literally telling me to do what I have asked how to do.
This is not helpful.

Passwords are hashed so you can't really check now that they are strong or not. In PrestaShop 8 there is build in option to validate password for customer and emplyee too, so you can update your store to newest version or you can add code to password input that will validate password strength.

On 4/18/2023 at 12:28 PM, juanrojas said:

the most secure at this time is the double authentication factor

I know a few people where 2 Factor security was not secure but the form they got hacked.
One part the Security forgets is their own staff.

Edited by Nickz (see edit history)

59 minutes ago, endriu107 said: