Side menu issues

Myfokmarelise

We took over a Prestashop setup, and find that our menu options (left side) are somewhat different to those shown in the User documentation. (Please see attached document)

Specifically the following options in the Usre documentation do not appear at all in our installation:

1.  Shipping
  2.  Localization
  3.  Preferences
  4.  Advanc ed parameters, and
  5.  Administration

Can anyone suggest how this can be rectified, please?

(BTW the shop is in version 1.6.1.7)

Prestashop queries.docx

Looks as though the username you're logged in with doesn't have the correct permissions.

If you don't have access to a SuperAdmin account, you can change the employee permissions profile in the database.

It's in ps_employee and the column you're looking for is id_profile - change that to 1 for the user and that should apply SuperAdmin privileges and show all menu options.

Thank you for your responses.

Unfortunately I am a rookie, and need to be spoken to slowly and clearly using simple words. Please bear with me.

1) I dont know what permissions I have (whether "administrator" or "Super Admin". How and where can I find this information?

2) Using the File Manager in the control panel I have painstakingly scrolled through the folders/files and cannot find "ps_employee"

All assistance is welcome

3 hours ago, Myfokmarelise said:

Thank you for your responses.

Unfortunately I am a rookie, and need to be spoken to slowly and clearly using simple words. Please bear with me.

1) I dont know what permissions I have (whether "administrator" or "Super Admin". How and where can I find this information?

2) Using the File Manager in the control panel I have painstakingly scrolled through the folders/files and cannot find "ps_employee"

All assistance is welcome

ps_employee is a table in the database, not a file/folder.