[SOLVED] Installation of Prestashop 1.4.1.0 Stops at STEP 4

Installation of Prestashop 1.4.1.0 Stops at STEP 4

Hi,

I am new to Prestashop and tried to install it to test for a small shop I am looking to setup using Blushost as the hosting provider.

I have followed the install instructions meticulously and everything working ok until I got to step 4 of the installation wizard at which point when I click next nothing happened. I also noticed that in step 3 the test email did not work even if I tried to use SMTP.

I uninstalled Prestashop and deleted the database 3 times but I get the same issue.

I have searched this forum and the Internet and could not find any definitive answer on how to resolve this issue.

Can someone please help on how to resolve this. It will be great if someone from Prestashop could give a definitive answer on a fix for this as I noticed a few other users are having the same issue.

BR,
Blk211

Hi Feloy,

Thank you very much for the information.

I tried your solution but I still have the same issue.

I cancel close the install when it gets stock. I then delete the install folder and rename the admin folder. After doing this I can access the Frontend but cannot log into shop admin.

Cheers.

Hi blk2011,

don't change time zone and location during installation.
You can change later on BO

ps:I know it's weird bug :P

Thanks Feloy, I got stuck at the fourth steof Installation and your solution works like a charm :-)

Hi,

I have now managed to resolve this issue and this is what worked for me.

In step 4 of the shop installation wizard I made all changes I needed but I DID NOT tick the box for email notification. After doing this the shop completed with no issues.

Thanks to you all for your contribution.

Cheers :)

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
Hi blk2011,

don't change time zone and location during installation.
You can change later on BO

ps:I know it's weird bug :P