[solved]V 1.7.6.2 combinations issue

thrace

Hi,

I'm new to prestashop. I  have the latest version  1.7.6.2. When adding combinations (color in my case)  and trying to apply "Bulk actions". The system replies with "Unable to update settings."

How can i fix this , thank you in advance!

23 hours ago, selectshop.at said:

Read server error logs. Activate debug mode and read possible other errors you are having.

BTW which php-version and SQL version are you using ?

This is the only issue i have found

Allow the PHP fopen() function on your server.

Will fix this later and will write

1 hour ago, selectshop.at said:

You cannot use Prestashop 1.7.6.2. with php 7.3. See here the requirements:

https://devdocs.prestashop.com/1.7/basics/installation/system-requirements/

Change to php 7.2. Prestashop 1.7.7. will be ready for the use with php 7.3.

Many thanks, will change it later today. Hope it will work properly.

I have allowed the php fopen function...

19 hours ago, thrace said:

Many thanks, will change it later today. Hope it will work properly.

I have allowed the php fopen function...

Hi, I have changed my PHP version to 7.2, memory to 256 and all the necessary data from PHP prestashop info list. The store still shows me that i'm using my old setting from server. I have cleared the cache.The problem with combinations still remains. 

Is there anything other i should do? 

Many thanks for the help, i appreciate it!

8 minutes ago, thrace said:

Hi, I have changed my PHP version to 7.2, memory to 256 and all the necessary data from PHP prestashop info list. The store still shows me that i'm using my old setting from server. I have cleared the cache.The problem with combinations still remains. 

Is there anything other i should do? 

Many thanks for the help, i appreciate it!

Remove content from DEV and PROD folder in: httpdocs/var/cache

Clear cache from browser and then try again.

• Like 1

33 minutes ago, thrace said:

memory to 256