Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

v1.5.4.0 - Cannot install language "English (English)"


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic
eddiechin2001

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 09:35 AM

Error while installing v1.5.4.0.
Please help?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  Er.png   72.28KB   51 downloads


PascalVG

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • US Moderators
  • 3127 posts

Posted 03 April 2013 - 05:46 PM

maybe first install using default values (English US??) and then change afterwards?
See here how:
http://www.prestasho...-prestashop-15/

Hope this helps, and good luck with your shop! Feel free to ask more questions may they pop up :-) (just open a new post in the 'best fitting' sub category for quickest reply)

Pascal
How to add [SOLVED]: press "Edit" at original Q, press "Use Full Editor" and edit the header line. Voilá!
Please, always add your PS version and Link to your site.
Please, always tell/add the final solution working for your problem, so others can re-use it :-)

eddiechin2001

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 April 2013 - 03:37 AM

maybe first install using default values (English US??) and then change afterwards?
See here how:
http://www.prestasho...-prestashop-15/

Hope this helps, and good luck with your shop! Feel free to ask more questions may they pop up :-) (just open a new post in the 'best fitting' sub category for quickest reply)

Pascal

When Download and install the Default is always English.

Let me explain more details on the error happen.
1. After I download the English file from http://www.prestashop.com/en/download
2. I extract the file and start my installation from localhost/fd/install
3. The default language English was choose and key in the site details. Then the installation start.
4. It stop at 25%. Cannot install language "English (English)"

Please help.

nkp933

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 April 2013 - 08:35 AM

I guessed this problem might cause from:
1. No 'en.gzip' file in \prestashop_1.5.4.0\prestashop\translations (folder name might change upon each places) (so when you'd install it showed this error messagaes.)
2. At line <language_code> tag in ..\prestashop\install\langs\en\language.xml doesn't match
with filename 'en.gzip'


So I tries this solution:
1. Before installation Prestashop, I tried to download 'en.gzip' file from
'http://www.prestasho...en/translations' and copied it to folder
..\prestashop_1.5.4.0\prestashop\translations (Another languages might do like this)

2. Open file name 'language.xml' in folder ..\prestashop\install\langs\en for edit
and go to tag line '<language_code>' and change from
<language_code>en-us</language_code> to
<language_code>en</language_code> and save then close

Finally try to install Prestashop again
It's worked for me! No Problem..

( My O/S: windows 7 enterprise.-64bit / install on Appserv 2.5.10)

NUI :lol:

eddiechin2001

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 04:51 AM

I guessed this problem might cause from:
1. No 'en.gzip' file in \prestashop_1.5.4.0\prestashop\translations (folder name might change upon each places) (so when you'd install it showed this error messagaes.)
2. At line <language_code> tag in ..\prestashop\install\langs\en\language.xml doesn't match
with filename 'en.gzip'


So I tries this solution:
1. Before installation Prestashop, I tried to download 'en.gzip' file from
'http://www.prestasho...en/translations' and copied it to folder
..\prestashop_1.5.4.0\prestashop\translations (Another languages might do like this)

2. Open file name 'language.xml' in folder ..\prestashop\install\langs\en for edit
and go to tag line '<language_code>' and change from
<language_code>en-us</language_code> to
<language_code>en</language_code> and save then close

Finally try to install Prestashop again
It's worked for me! No Problem..

( My O/S: windows 7 enterprise.-64bit / install on Appserv 2.5.10)

NUI :lol:

Thanks for the solution.
Finally it work now. :D

cmaiorino

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 April 2013 - 06:44 PM

I will confirm once I did the following it worked for me... Thank you for your assistance...

1. Before installation Prestashop, I tried to download 'en.gzip' file from
'http://www.prestasho...en/translations' and copied it to folder
..\prestashop_1.5.4.0\prestashop\translations (Another languages might do like this)

2. Open file name 'language.xml' in folder ..\prestashop\install\langs\en for edit
and go to tag line '<language_code>' and change from
<language_code>en-us</language_code> to
<language_code>en</language_code> and save then close

CRAD

avantec

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 12:28 PM

You should ask your host provider to set allow_url_fopen to 1, then it will work.  :)



visionprint

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 11:17 PM

I tried this is not working for me



Cristian Augusto

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 October 2013 - 08:25 PM

Hi guys, good news :)
 
The Prestashop needs connect to their servers, but not be making this.
To solve it, call to your host to allow these IPs:
 
91.240.109.42 -> prestashop.com
91.240.109.21 -> api.prestashop.com
91.240.109.40 -> addons.prestashop.com
91.240.109.26 -> translations.prestashop.com
 
Sorry by bad English





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users