Jump to content
Louis7777

1-Click Upgrade messes up disabled modules

Recommended Posts

I now have the latest version, v1.7.2.0.

 

Upgrading is a pain every time because all of the modules that I had disabled are re-enabled after the upgrade is completed!

 

Moreover, I've lost settings in some modules e.g. in "Featured products" the "Number of products to be displayed" went back to its default value.

 

I can't possibly keep track of all my module settings and their statuses - it's a pain!

 

Any known way to avoid these problems?

Edited by Louis7777 (see edit history)
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More