Can't get rid of error while copying images..

Hi Guys, 

I'm a prestashop noob and a webdeveloper

I've been having this problem with a clean install 1.6, I can upload images for one specific product but cant import them via a .csv file, been working on this for last couple of days, checked everything chmod, htaccess, url is correct, full path, relative path, cranked up my php.ini, I tried to isolate the problem and by import just one item with one image or different images but still not working..

always the same error: Error while copying image 

I dont understand what i'm doing wrong and I've got about 3000 products and even more images so i need to find a way

Some help would be much appreciated! :D :D

EDIT UPDATE:

Okay this is getting really weird, I got it to work with some specific settings: iso=88951 coded to "yes" and skip generate thumbs to "yes", 1 row csv file with full path to image. but now I cant reproduce it anymore!! (#$%^#$%^?) :huh:  Am i losing my mind or something?

Im using the exact same settings as before, and this is were it gets even weirder, I changed the iso=88591 setting to 'no'  on the import csv page and it worked again.. so i tried to reproduce that with those specific settings.. and guess what didnt work anymore..

I'm getting really frustrated here.. I would love to be wrong on this one but is this a prestashop bug? or do I need some time away from my pc :blink:

Edited by boristheblade (see edit history)

• do not delete any field from your csv which you dont need and try to match all fields from csv file with database fields while importing.
  • select delete existing products and skip thumbnails generation options
  • if anything not working try to make a fresh copy of csv and then upload.

All above worked for me. Try all above. do not make unnecessarily settings as  iso=88951 coded to "yes" not needed

hope this will work.