One of sub catogries has been lost in the never never zone...Help please

Hi there all

I am a newbie to the forum. I have had Prestashop up and running for the last 9 years. With the help of expert setting it all up for me. i have learnt the very besics....adding and deleting items....running a blog as well as a reference section.

It carries items of antiques...hence a whole lot of writing and pictures. There is no issue with those.

When i went to delete an item sold under the catagory ...Glass....the next thing that happened is that the entire glass section disappeared.

It still remains on my shop site...as long as i enter search...Glass....then it comes up

Otherwise on Prestasop and on my site it does not show at all.

Is this a major thing to fix or a small blimp?

Here is a link to my site........to see Glass...enter search in the box above.

The other thing i donot like what he had done was the way my pics are shown with a small white stripe at both top and bottom. It was said that this was a Pestashop thing.....hmmm idoubt it!

So after paying all the monies asked for i get an answer like that. Should i have know this i would have asked for anything else other that Presta shop. So looking at other sites that are on Prestashop i donot see the same problem i seem to have.

I would be grateful for any help or guidence on fixing these two ....problems.

Many thanks for your time

Norman

http://www.antiques-international.ch/home.html

Hello Norman,

Welcome to the community!

Wow, 9 years! even though I joined the community maybe a year ago but I've never thought Presta is that old!

I have checked your website. You need to understand that it is not PrestaShop at the first glance. It is a web script merged with PrestaShop in one template something like BMW with a an Audi engine installed on it, you know what I mean? Anyway, that is not a problem and it was done professionally.