How to delete imaginary paths and pictures?

Hello there !

I am new in prestashop and I already found some "huge" problems because our old host was s***.. (Sorry about the "bad" word)..

So here is the story. The hired me to create a new prestashop on a new host ! They are running 1.4 and they want me to create the 1.6 version.

Everything was pretty simple until the export part from the old site..

I bought a module to do it for me but nope ! The old host has only 16mb of memory, I wasn't able to upgrade it or to add more, and we have more than 9k products..

I guess you can imagine the struggle.. Then I found Prestashop Manager! My boss agreed to buy it, because it is a really useful tool, and I finally manage to export the products ! The import on the new site was pretty simple and fast! Yoohoo! I was excited ! All the products are now on the new site too , but only the products , not the pictures..

I said "This will be simple. I will edit the pictures' path in csv file." So I did it..

I download the img/p folder from the old ftp server and then I upload it on the new one. I edit the csv file and I re-import the products with the full path of images. The 1.6 version deny it because the image storing system is completely different from the 1.4 . The Prestashop Manager has an option to upload pictures while uploading products. So I edit the csv file again and I set a local path for images.

Prestashop Manager did the work!