Clearing cache howto

Hello,

I am helping a friend debug some functions in the Admin tabs. So i have zero experience with Smarty or Prestashop. I want to clear all caches to see if that's why my debugging class is not writing to my custom log. I've googled, and searched these forums, but i have yet to find the command line or backend way of clearing the cache. Can someone tell me how, or point me to a tutorial? Francais ou Anglais, peu importe.

Thanks,
Leigh
Biscuit

Merci, Ca a l'air bien, mais ce n'est pas mon installation, et je ne veux que vider le cache pour faire un petit debug. Il n'y a pas un moyen de vider les cache manuellement? J'ai pas envie d'aller jusqu'à l'installation d'un module custom pour faire ca!

Thanks, but it's not my prestashop install, and i just want to clear the cache once for diagnostic purposes. Isn't there a way of emptying the cache easily from the command line? I traced the $cache_dir variable to tools/smarty/cache, and there is an index.php file inside. Anyone have any ideas what I would erase?

All the best, Leigh

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...
  • 3 weeks later...

hi - i am just started with prestashop. so my first steps hase been to figure out how the template strukture works. for example i put some headlines in header.tpl but nothing happened. after cleaning the cache in this direction (mentioned above) the headline apeared. my question at these point is there a module which clean up the cache automaticaly or is there a method where some extra lines would help to clear the cache - i think cleaning up the folder every time i did a change is not a good way to develop a template or its functionality. (any help? eg. mydomain.com/shop/?flush=1)

sorry for my bad english i am working on it.
thank you
the_mash

ps. as i see there are this lines in the index.php -> this looks gerate but it dosent work. why?
header("Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate");