Good morning Prestashop Team,

I'm new to Prestashop and downloaded it for the first time last week. My version is 1.6.

So far I've had no problems with anything except the layout of the home page.

A very rough image of my ideal layout is attached to this message.

1) a left column with a Categories list over a Best Sellers list,

2) a central panel with a slider at the top and about six to eight Featured Products underneath it, in rows of 3 to 4,

3) no right column

4) a standard footer.

I've tried every tutorial I could find, I've followed the documentation, I've uninstalled and reinstalled Prestashop a dozen times on my local server. And still I cannot get my ideal layout to happen.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Jack.

post-791406-0-76025900-1398929864_thumb.jpg

Hi

I am no expert but start by going into the back office>preferences>themes

there you can edit the theme.

you may also need to go to modules>positions and scroll down to find displayhome and also displayleftcolumn and move the modules up or down, transplant modules etc. Please also refer to the online help at http://doc.prestashop.com/display/PS15/Designer+Guide

Also, there are good themes you can buy here - http://themeforest.net/category/ecommerce/prestashop that might have exactly what you want out of the box. 

Good luck

Craig

• Like 1

Thanks Craig!

I don't expect you to answer my next questions - it's probably something for the gurus. :)

I've managed to get this far. (See attachment).

I've completed the tutorial on making the image slider full-sized, and I've also followed all the instructions in the forum post on the topic, beginning with disabling the homebanners in the theme configuration block.

I've changed the width of the image slider to 1170 in BOTH homeslider.js files, (although I did not change the wireframe column width from 8 to 12 because presumably the left column needs to occupy 4 wireframe columns).