Paypal payments but no order received

buster155

I am currently using prestashop 1.5.4.1 with paypal module 3.6.5 and in the back office it shows completed orders / payments but these orders are not received, instead I receive the following error message

Hi,   Error reporting from your PayPalAPI module   A client has encountered a problem with the module PayPalAPI, see the report:  

PayPal response:
TIMESTAMP -> 2014-02-04T17:45:01Z
L_ERRORCODE0 -> 10472
L_SHORTMESSAGE0 -> Transaction refused because of an invalid argument. See additional error messages for details.
L_LONGMESSAGE0 -> CancelURL is invalid.
L_SEVERITYCODE0 -> Error

Paypal have confirmed they know what the problem is and how to solve it but have said as it is a prestashop module it is down to prestashop to rectify the problem.

To date, I have been working with prestashop for the last 3 months and they seem to be unable to resolve the problem,

Can anyone please help resolve this issue as it would appear I am losing sales.

Thanks

Buster155

• 1 month later...

Hi Buster155,

You won't get a solution Prestashop are incompetent at solving problems...look at 1.6 and how that is going.  This issue regarding paypal and no orders is so reported I'm surprised it hasn't received a special forum...the only thing I can suggest is moving store like we are...we're going to either spree or Magento...their payment modules work...amazingly.

Kind regards,

Dan

While I am waiting for the solution for Paypal Advanced module - I started to explore Magento.