Back office errors and painfully slow site

Good Afternoon,

I am relatively new to the Prestashop world and have recently launched our website. Today I am getting a great number of errors in my back office and my site is running really, really, really slow. The only change I made yesterday was installing Google analytics and disabling the site stats. I've also been getting 500 errors today with trying to load back office features, like Configuration, and orders.

I had also uploaded a php5.ini file to increase some of my specs for csv import and today I took it down to revert to the original settings.

here is the website: http://www.socalbelts.com

http://www.socalbelts.com/info.php

Server information

Server information: Linux #1 SMP Wed Sep 4 14:07:10 MST 2013 x86_64

Server software version: Apache

PHP version: 5.3.24

Memory limit: 64M

Max execution time: 30

I'm getting these warnings:

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: /home/content/85/11793785/html/config/xml/default_country_modules_list.xml:1: parser error : Document is empty in /home/content/85/11793785/html/classes/controller/AdminController.php on line 1542

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: in /home/content/85/11793785/html/classes/controller/AdminController.php on line 1542

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: ^ in /home/content/85/11793785/html/classes/controller/AdminController.php on line 1542

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: /home/content/85/11793785/html/config/xml/default_country_modules_list.xml:1: parser error : Start tag expected, '<' not found in /home/content/85/11793785/html/classes/controller/AdminController.php on line 1542

Warning: simplexml_load_file() [function.simplexml-load-file]: in /home/content/85/11793785/html/classes/controller/AdminController.php on line 1542