Remove text from some pages, but not all

Hi,

I'm new to PrestaShop and was wondering if anyone can help me. I'm trying to remove the words "Available" and "Add to cart" from the travel section of this website:

http://www.baby-international.com/35-travel

How do I remove those words from this section but retain them in all the other sections such as strollers, food, etc? Many thanks in advance for any help.

Best regards,
JB

• Like 1

Just to add to my question above:

Is it possible to modify text that's displayed by default in just 1 category and not in all? Specifically, I'd like to remove "available" and "add to cart", as well as add "starting from" to each price in the travel section of my website but not in the other sections. Also, under each product description, I'd like to remove the following text just from the travel category - "quantity", "availability", "items in stock" and "add to cart." Is this possible? Here's the link:

http://www.baby-international.com/35-travel

Many thanks again for any help.

Hi JB,

I’m trying to remove the words “Available” and “Add to cart” from the travel section of this website:

I don't have a full solution, but I have found that editing the product-list.tpl you will find the code to change the default Available and Add to Cart text and a few other items I believe you mentioned.

Here is the code in the product-list.tpl to look for Add to Cart and Available follows
{if ($product.allow_oosp OR $product.quantity > 0) && $product.customizable != 2}
{l s='Add to cart'}
               {else}
{l s='Add to cart'}
               {/if}

and

Hope that helps...
What I have not found is the best way to only change that for a specific category or specific product. This is same question I have . If you find a solution to the code to target a specific category please post it.
Suz

{if ($product.allow_oosp OR $product.quantity > 0)}{l s='Available'}{else}{l s='Out of stock'}{/if}