Hook "Advanced Top Menu" module into theme?

Max-s

Hi there,

Yesterday I purchased the "Advanced Top Menu" module because of its ability to display manufacturers in the menu. The technical aspect of the module is working perfectly, but I do have a question about implementing it with my theme.

Upon installation I noticed the module didn't inherit any of my theme's css styling. While I did manage to get most of it correct, there are some aspects that still need some work and are a bit more difficult than merely applying css.

Now, I looked into the theme's template file for the top menu - in this case called "blocktopmenu.tpl" and noticed the original menu module "Top Horizontal Menu" was called using the $MENU and $MENU_SEARCH variable in the .tpl file. I'm new to PrestaShop but I was hoping it would perhaps also be possible to place similar hooks for the "Advanced Top Menu"?

I'm not sure whether my explanation makes any sense so I've included a piece of the blocktopmenu.tpl file for further clarification:

<!-- End Top -->

<!-- Navigation -->

<div class="navigation_container">
  <div class="set-size clearfix">

<nav>

<ul>

<li><a href="{$base_dir}" class="home"></a></li>
  {$MENU}
 </ul>

</nav>

{if $MENU_SEARCH}

<!-- Search -->

<div class="search">

<form method="get" action="{$base_dir}search.php" id="searchbox">

Hopefully someone here can help me further..

Thanks in advance!

Cheers!

Thanks for the quick reply! Even though that didn't quite solve my problem I just decided to rebuild the "pm_advancedtopmenu.tpl" to match some of the containers that were used in the theme file to inherit the css styling.