Error 500 on adding categories or products

agriffith

Hello,

I am a newbie to PrestaShop, and it looks like I screwed up something in my MySQL DB. I cannot figure out how to resolve this issue, and if someone can help (I can pay), I would really appreciate it. Here is what happened:

The site was basically ready to go live.

I deleted all of the products and categories that I had been using for testing site functionality so I could start from scratch with new categories (using the Import tool).

I uploaded the CSV containing the product categories (selecting "overwrite existing categories"), and when it imported, it renamed my "Home" category to one of the product categories for some reason.

I read a thread on how to rename the default category back to Home, and I went into the ps_categories_lang table and renamed it.

For some reason now, the back office is showing the "Home" category as a subcategory of itself, and when I try to modify it or add more categories, I get a 500 internal error from the server.

When I try to upload products, I get the same error.

The error log on my server is giving me messages that look like this:

[Wed Sep 21 19:19:47 2011] [error] [client 70.88.73.13] File does not exist: /home/sxwuqlzc/public_html/office/sys_cpanel, referer: http://server511.web...f08f8a64f667cb0

[Wed Sep 21 19:19:44 2011] [error] [client 70.88.73.13] File does not exist: /home/sxwuqlzc/public_html/office/sys_cpanel, referer: http://server511.web...f08f8a64f667cb0

[Wed Sep 21 19:17:44 2011] [error] [client 70.88.73.13] File does not exist: /home/sxwuqlzc/public_html/office/sys_cpanel, referer: http://server511.web...480334ee87e4c80

[Wed Sep 21 19:15:08 2011] [error] [client 70.88.73.13] File does not exist: /home/sxwuqlzc/public_html/office/sys_cpanel, referer: http://server511.web...480334ee87e4c80

Here is what my ps_categories_lang table looks like:

post-287924-0-00978600-1316654256_thumb.png