How to put color variations into product thumbnail ?

3sens

Hi There

I'm pretty new to Prestashop but am currently  revamping the overall style of an existing webshop.

What I would like to achieve is that under the category page, the product thumbnails show as well the different colors. There will be a lot of colors so I would like to present it as below.  Is there a fairly easy way to achieve this ?

Thanks for helping me out.

570787997_CleanShot2022-07-18at15_11_43.png.50a2839473c4f8a685c1a847cc566507.png

7 minutes ago, endriu107 said:

Classic theme have this option in default, all you need is add combinations with colors.

Thanks a lot for the quick reply. Where can I find this setting to enable/disable? I cannot see it. 

Thanks Endriu107

Kindly add the below code after the "product_name" block in /themes/classic/templates/catalog/_partials/miniatures/product.tpl.

{block name='product_variants'}
            {if $product.main_variants}
              {include file='catalog/_partials/variant-links.tpl' variants=$product.main_variants}
            {/if}
   {/block}

Screenshot for reference : https://nimb.ws/ZpERBN  

• Like 1

14 hours ago, Knowband Plugins said:

Kindly add the below code after the "product_name" block in /themes/classic/templates/catalog/_partials/miniatures/product.tpl.

{block name='product_variants'}
            {if $product.main_variants}
              {include file='catalog/_partials/variant-links.tpl' variants=$product.main_variants}
            {/if}
   {/block}

Screenshot for reference : https://nimb.ws/ZpERBN  

Thanks a lot for your feedback. Unfortunately I cannot get iyt to work.

Changed the file, saved it and variants do not show up. :(
They do show up in product quick view. 

Any other suggestions ? Is there maybe a toggle in Prestashop that can activate/deactivate this option ?

944281815_CleanShot2022-07-19at09_06_00.thumb.png.e107bc58876cc6bdd84983952b08c687.png

On 7/18/2022 at 6:24 PM, 3sens said: