How to develop showcase website

Dear community,

I'm new to prestashop and have a project of e-commerce for a client that I think about developing on prestashop. It is a B2B shop the company has many feature they want regaarding the shop the sales, paiment options, multilingual, international, .... This is why I thought about prestashop.
The company wants also to redevelop and integrate there showcase web site that present the company, the history, their image...... For sur they want something modern and very catchy, with a hand made design, paralax animation, 3D objects,....

At first look Prestashop seems very limited regarding developing that part, and I don't know Prestashop well enough to see how difficult would that be. Can I have your thoughs, what are the options?

Thank you very much

Hi

I agree with you that Prestashop looks difficult to customize visually. The default theme looks ugly and the paid templates do not impress with their modernity and ux implementations. 

But as a developer, who build a few custom themes (from scratch) I can tell you, that it is both complicated and simple at the same time.

The main problem that you will face is to create modules for displaying stuff on homepage. Presta has build in modules but they are limitaed. For example - if you want to show a blocks of categories, you either buy a module or build a custom module (which is not that difficult). There is one bad thing about buying modules - they inject a lot of unnecessary code. Then you have to customize these modules to your own needs (for example change styles of buttons, change styles of product miniatures)