Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

Image slider for your homepage..


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic
khitomer

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 May 2013 - 05:06 PM

Im not sure how to config the included image slider in v.1.5.4.1
I uploaded my image but not sure what to put in for url and legend.
In the url I put the location of the image and the legend Im not sure.

Nothing shows up on my homepage

BriceVanZeg

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 719 posts

Posted 14 May 2013 - 05:09 PM

The image, is one image of your product or categories,
URL: is the product or categories of your image,
Legend, : like a description.!

That s it.!
Un petit "like" sur le post qui vous a aidé.. montre aux autres que l on peut aider.. Merci
Prestataire indépendant
Wordpress, Oscommerce, Prestashop, Joomla.... développement de Template et Design. Skype ID en profil si besoin.

vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 46424 posts

Posted 14 May 2013 - 05:41 PM

Nothing shows up on my homepage


hello

can you paste the url to your website?

free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png


khitomer

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 May 2013 - 09:54 PM

hello

can you paste the url to your website?


www.purple-paisley.com

There are couple odd things happening I think Im going to reinstall before I get any further into it

Edited by khitomer, 14 May 2013 - 10:09 PM.


vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 46424 posts

Posted 14 May 2013 - 10:02 PM

unfortunately your website is under maintenance, i can't access.

free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png


todAnthony

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 June 2013 - 03:19 PM

Related issue here. Upon upgrade to 1.5.4.1 on my modules page I get:

The following module(s) were not upgraded successfully:
  • - homeslider :
    None upgrades have been applied
    To prevent any problem, this module has been turned off
I cannot re-enable. When I try it just goes back to this warning at top or modules page.

Please advise.

vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 46424 posts

Posted 02 June 2013 - 03:52 PM

maybe try to upload new module from ps .1.5.4.1 package?

free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users