Jump to content
matteo.bini@mia

Preserving cart content between sessions

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone.

This is my first post on the forum. I'm happy to be here.

I was wondering if there is a way to share cart content between sessions: I noticed that, every time I logout, I loose all items added to the cart. A further investigation on the database revealed that, when a user logs in, a new row is added to ps_cart table.

Does anyone know if it's possible to prevent creating a new cart every time you log in? Can you use only one "permanent" cart per user?

I'm asking about version 1.7.

Edited by matteo.bini@mia (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It turns out there's an option for that.

Go to the Dashboard, click on Shop Parameters, then select Customer Settings and switch on YES under Re-display cart at login.

Silly me.

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More