Mixing customers carts

mark10

Hi!, 

we have the following problem with Prestashop 1.7.4.2:

1- Customer A on the web page with products on the basket.

2- Customer B on the web page with products on the basket .

3- Customer A and B go to checkout page.

4- Customer B closes session.

5- Customer B login again

6- Customer B doesn't have his basket, he has the basket from Customer A.

7- Both, customer B and Customer A have the same basket.

Customer A and B are in different networks. With this problem, some customer make an order with another account that is not yours. We receive orders from one customer, but the address is not from that customer.

Cache in prestashop is disabled, and we do not have any intermediate cache module.

Regards

I'm not a developer, but read before on the forum for such behavior from users who used some of vekia's modules for deleting orders and the database cleaner, which deletes customer carts and other entries. If you used some of the modules it could be the issue.

4 hours ago, MockoB said:

I'm not a developer, but read before on the forum for such behavior from users who used some of vekia's modules for deleting orders and the database cleaner, which deletes customer carts and other entries. If you used some of the modules it could be the issue.

to add to this, every 'cleaner' does this pretty much but people will write modules from others idea's even if they are bad.  but if i was to pick on vekia is best of the lot.

you or someone will need to go through the db and fix or worse (but easier) is starting over.

Hi guys, thanks for your answers, finally we found the issue. 

The free mailchimp module was the issue: https://addons.prestashop.com/es/newsletter-sms/26957-mailchimp-for-prestashop.html