Sign in to follow this  
pasko

New Free Prestashop "Alternative" template on PS 1.4 RC5

Hi,

Thanks to Prestashop team for the latest Prestashop 1.4 RC5 and the new free Template "Alternative".
As I couldn't find the demo, I did install it here.

To download here.

Regards :-P

Hi,

Thanks to Prestashop team for the latest Prestashop 1.4 RC5 and the new free Template "Alternative".

To download here.

Hi, I am new to prestashop.
I just tried RC5 and prestashop_alt template here: http://bukujepang.net63.net/
Do you have any idea why template is not working?

Thank you :)

Hi,

To download here.

Hi, I am new to prestashop.
I just tried RC5 and prestashop_alt template here: http://bukujepang.net63.net/
Do you have any idea why template is not working?

Thank you :)

Hi,

Here is part of the message:

"You are seeing this page because the system administrator of 000webhost.com is currently checking this website for malicious content"

Also you might have troubles using a free hosting!

Regards.

You have to disable and enable the new modules that you uploaded so that the template is displayed correctly.

• Like 1

You have to disable and enable the new modules that you uploaded so that the template is displayed correctly.

You should read the previous message ! ;-)

Thank you very much!

I assume i put the theme part in the "themes" folder and the modules part in the "module" folder but what do i do with the single config.xml that comes with the package?

As it is now the categoires part of my site is messed up with this theme.

pasko, I was answering AradeaS, his template is not well configured because the modules are not configured correctly.

Knaster:

1. Upload the config.xml to the site index using the ftp.

2. You have to uninstall the module categories v1.2 (I believe) and install the NEW module categories v1.

pasko, I was answering AradeaS, his template is not well configured because the modules are not configured correctly.

Knaster: