Override content of existing front office page. PS1.7

Hello all, I'm new to PrestaShop development.

I'm developing a module which creates a custom form that is shown in the front office. Currently the url for this form is static: http://myweb/module/mymodule/mycontroller

I need the admin to be able to configure the URL of that page. I thought of two ways of doing this:

1. Letting the admin select an existing page, and then somehow make my module override that page's content with my controller.
  2. Letting the admin to specify a url for my controller.

I prefer the first solution so I can take advantage of all PrestaShop page-related stuff, like meta data storage and localization.

Do you know how can I achieve 1 or 2? could you point me to some example or piece of documentation?

Thank you in advance!

Edited by ramoneces (see edit history)

8 hours ago, tapanda.gr said:

You mean for example to assing product with ID 1 and instead of product page your module tpl to be displayed?`

I actually cannot understand what you want to achieve.

Thank you for replying, i'll try to make myself clear:

My module shows in the front-office an advanced search page consisting of a form with filters and a table of products that match those criteria.

Now I need the shop manager to be able to dynamically specify a URL for that search page, like: www.myshop.com/super-cool-search-page

And I thought an easy way of doing that could be:

1. The shop manager create an ordinary PrestaShop page with localized property values and all:
    1. Meta title: Cool search
    2. URL: www.myshop.com/super-cool-search-page
    3. Meta keywords: cool, search, products
    4. Etc.
  2. The shop manager choses that page in my module's configuration, using a selector.
  3. When some visitor goes to www.myshop.com/super-cool-search-page, they can use my module's outstanding search form.