Simply123

Hi there,

Please could someone assist.  I'm not an expert on Prestashop, but I've managed to keep my shop running for a few years on the basics, and the help supplied in this forum.  The issues today  seem to be a slightly higher grade, and I am a bit lost.  I am unsure if all the following issues are related (I'm hoping they are), perhaps there is a simple fix that I can apply?  Everything seemed fine yesterday and today it feels like the site is almost at a standstill.  I switch between Chrome and Firefox, as certain things work better on one than the other, but now both are going nowhere.

I was busy with an order yesterday from my backoffice.  Although I did not complete the order, I did add the required products in the required quantities.  The order is usually saved as an abandoned cart, and I'm able to continue with it at a later stage.  I went in this morning to complete the order, by selecting the abandoned cart for the customer which now has a zero value (it showed the value of the order yesterday).  The cart does not load and I am unable to add the products on the order screen in the backend in order to complete the order.  After selecting the product and quantity, and clicking on add to cart, the Preston icon in the top left of the screen spins, but no change is applied.  The cart remains empty - products are not added.  I visited the forums and found a topic that suggested I clear the cache, which I did - and still no change.  So right now I am unable to process orders from the backend.  I also checked under Customers => Shopping Carts and ALL of these have a 0 value - including those that were converted into orders (which is also not normal).