Burhan BVK

Module to Export Orders

Hello

I am new to PrestaShop, it is the best open source shopping cart I have seen. Comes with many of the features you need.
I was looking for a module to export orders in csv format. I could not find one here, so I made a simple module myself.

There were a few other people looking for something like this. I have attached the module. Just extract it and put it in your modules folder. And set the folder write permissions.

After you install it you can generate a csv file in the configure page.

Updates:
Now the page automatically redirects to download the report.
It no longer requires write permission, and does not store the order data in a file.
Tested on 1.2.

There is also a commercial pro version available with filters. You can see it here:
http://www.bvkyazilim.com/cart/prestashop-modules/19-export-orders-pro.html

Note! Please first test! This module is probably outdated!

exportorders.zip

exportorders_2.0.zip

Edited by Curious
probably outdated (see edit history)
  • Like 5

Hi great work, can you add more fields as notice that the product id is not included

But still excellent work.

Are you also available for other custom modules design ?

:-)

I tried this module on V1.1 beta3 but nothing happens when "generate report" is clicked (some or all fields checked).

Hi great work, can you add more fields as notice that the product id is not included

But still excellent work.

Are you also available for other custom modules design ?

:-)

Thanks.

I may do some changes soon. But each order may contain multiple products, so there is not a straight way of including product id. Anyone has any good ideas?

Actually, developed this for a client, I am a full time PHP developer. You can just pm me for custom design.

I tried this module on V1.1 beta3 but nothing happens when "generate report" is clicked (some or all fields checked).