PrestaShop or Wordpress

Ava123

I am trying to get my SEO as best I can but because I am still learning I asked someone for help. 

I have attached a screenshot of their response regarding PrestaShop. 

I would love to hear everyone’s opinions on this. 

8178D470-ED12-4ECA-9019-FE70723A1056.jpeg

This is not true. I'm using both depending on the project. Prestashop SEO is quite well, same as for WordPress. And let me say: SEO is more than a good coded script!!

I don't know from where you are taking this information you added as screen, but it's simple from somebody not working with Prestashop. Wordpress is more a content management system and not really an e-commerce platform, their shopping cart plugins, incl. Woo are very basic. So you need to differ the projects.

If you want/need to make a shopping cart with high quantity of extras I will prefer Prestashop. If you want to promote content, instead of products I will take WP. It really depends on what you want to realize.

If you are selling products and not content, so take PS 1.6. latest, do not take the still in development PS 1.7.

• Like 1

35 minutes ago, Ava123 said:

I am trying to get my SEO as best I can but because I am still learning I asked someone for help. 

I have attached a screenshot of their response regarding PrestaShop. 

I would love to hear everyone’s opinions on this. 

8178D470-ED12-4ECA-9019-FE70723A1056.jpeg

Could you ask him to be more specific about the "many areas needed for seo that cannot even be accessed"?

Thank you for your reply. The person I was in contact with is from Fiverr. I didn’t think what she said was completely correct. She obviously favours Wordpress. I just felt a little deflated with all the hard work I have done, that she says google doesn’t like PrestaShop and won’t rank it.

28 minutes ago, Ava123 said:

I just felt a little deflated with all the hard work I have done, that she says google doesn’t like PrestaShop and won’t rank it.