How can I show manufacturers in an specific order

Hello everybody

Im new in this i hope you can help me with this.

Manufacturers in my store, appears in alphabetical order, i would like them to set in a specific order (relevance/importance in my case)

I have solved this issue on CATEGORIES (giving them a specific order non-alphabetical) by typing "01." "02." "03." without spaces before each new category. for example:

01.SHOES
02.PANTS
03.SHIRTS

but in the frontpage the "01." "02." "03." appear hidden, so it only shows the category in the order i wanted:

SHOES
PANTS
SHIRTS

But this process doesnt not work in Manufacturers.

Can you please Help me?

Thank you so much

Try changing lines 56-58 of supplier.php in the root directory of PrestaShop from:

foreach ($data AS &$item)
   $item['image'] = (!file_exists($imgDir.'/'.$item['id_'.$objectType].'-medium.jpg')) ? 
       Language::getIsoById(intval($cookie->id_lang)).'-default' :    $item['id_'.$objectType];

to:

foreach ($data AS &$item)
{
   $item['image'] = (!file_exists($imgDir.'/'.$item['id_'.$objectType].'-medium.jpg')) ? 
       Language::getIsoById(intval($cookie->id_lang)).'-default' :    $item['id_'.$objectType];
   $item['name'] = Category::hideCategoryPosition($item['name']);
}

This should let you the same 01., 02., etc prefixes on manufacturers.

I just tested the code and it is working on the manufacturer page, but not the manufacturer block. Try instead changing lines 187-191 of classes/Manufacturer.php from:

for ($i = 0; $i < sizeof($manufacturers); $i++)
   if (intval(Configuration::get('PS_REWRITING_SETTINGS')))
       $manufacturers[$i]['link_rewrite'] = Tools::link_rewrite($manufacturers[$i]['name'], false);
   else
       $manufacturers[$i]['link_rewrite'] = 0;

to:

{
       $manufacturers[$i]['link_rewrite'] = Tools::link_rewrite($manufacturers[$i]['name'], false);
   else
   $manufacturers[$i]['name'] = Category::hideCategoryPosition($manufacturers[$i]['name']);
}