presta-dyr

[MODULE] Purchase without registering (PrestaShop 1.3)

Numerous times it has been mentioned that the checkout in PrestaShop lacks the option of purchasing without registering. You can find free as well as paid modules that solves this. However, they require you to change core files in PrestaShop. Typically authentication.php must be changed or even files in the classes directory. In my opinion this is not ideal especially because many servers (for a good reason) do not allow changing the core files when a module is installed. Furthermore it can get quite messy if you end up with a halfway installed/uninstalled module so you lose control with what files that have been overwritten.

Then I started playing with the thought that this problem could be solved with Javascript. My module hooks into the footer and dynamically adds a form to authentication.php so you can buy without registering. I make use of tpl files so you can translate the module to different languages as usual (currently I only support Danish and English).

I also make use of Javascript to fix CSS and hide the My Account block when you are buying without registering.

The password for the non-registered user is generated via MD5 from the user's name. A returning customer will be able to place and order as long as he/she uses the same name and e-mail address. But someone with only the knowledge of the e-mail address will not be able to login. If the user decides to use the "Forgot your password" function he/she can login and get access to the usual functions for a registered user.

The module is free.

EDIT: Version 0.3. Removed ini_set('display_errors', 1) and error_reporting(E_ALL) from authentication.php.

pwr_0.3.zip

• Like 1

Thanks for sharing, I 'm going to test it ! :-)

EDIT: FIRST TEST

When I click on Fast Check out purchase
I have on top of authentication page some errors message about other modules
like: